Skip to content

Interview with Aaron Patterson, #1 Kindle Selling Author

January 6, 2012

Aaron Patterson

Aaron Patterson is a #1 Amazon Kindle best-selling author and the Publisher of Stone House Ink and StoneGate Ink publishing houses… He was on Indie Frenzy not too long ago, and actually had me do a DO and DO-NOT list for authors on HIS blog. So basically… he’s probably pretty tired of me asking him to do things for me

Airel

1. Airel was your first cross over into writing YA right? What made you jump from Adult/Mystery into Paranormal/Young Adult?

I love YA and I had a ton of teens reading my other books so I decided to give it a try. I find it
much more fun to write and I plan to keep writing for both, YA and Adult thrillers.

2. Airel is also the first book you’ve written from a female perspective if I’m not mistaking… How different was it writing from a TEENAGE, chick POV compared to your other books?

It was a little different but I grew up with girls as my friends and kind of GOT them, if you can ever get a girl. The best advice was another author (K.C. Neal) told me that, you do not write a teen by the way they talk—unless it is an evil chick. So I just wrote her as a smart yet real character, she does some stupid things and even does the opposite of what she wants to do, but we all are like that.

I do believe I’d like to be the villain in someone’s story… Just sayin.

3. What was your inspiration behind writing Airel?

To start I wanted it to be a tragedy… a book that made you cry. I also wanted to have an ending to the series that pushed everything to the limit. I do not care about the “rules” and so anything goes… I think it makes for good reading when you have no idea who can be killed or what might happen.

4. Describe Airel (the book) in 140 characters #TweetWhore :

#TweetWhore Fallen Angels-check Demon Hordes-check Epic Battles-check Strange Abilities-check Creepy Villains-check Killer Ending-check.

(hehe… I don’t think he realized he didn’t have to used the hashtag #TweetWhore… How unprofessional. *giggles uncontrollably*)


5. WHEN will Michael, book 2 in the Airel Saga be released???

Spring of 2012

Uuuuum. I find this unacceptable! “Spring” could mean MAY!

6. The ending to Airel completely left me DYING to know what was going to happen next… Can you give us any hints as to what’s in store for Airel, Kim, Michael & Kreios?

They meet a new character and Airel comes into her own and is one on fire chick. Oh… and one of the group has the Seer’s Bloodstone… hee hee

Ooooh I bet I know who it is!!!! Wicked twist in the story… Love it!!!

7. After I had Claudia McKinney of Phatpuppy Art , and the cover designer of the Airel series, on last week- you mentioned that she ALSO did the cover of the third book in the series!! In addition to being a Tweet Whore, I’m also a cover whore… I NEED to see the third cover, and I must know what it will be titled and who it will be about!!!

I am looking at it now… it is SO cool. I mean I think one of the best of the three… as in melt your mouth, eye watering, need to see it amazing! BUT, I can’t show you until Michael comes out in the spring =) Yeah… I rock like that! lol

*cough*cough* Cover tease *cough* … I must be coming down with something!!!

Airel

Aaron’s book Sweet Dreams is currently FREE on Amazon right now!!! You should grab a copy!!

Photobucket

From → 2011 Release

12 Comments
  1. I am so dying to read Michael. I loved Airel, and the ending blew my friggin mind, and made me want to scream that the book was ending like that. Great interview!! Can't wait until "spring" for it to come out.

  2. Love this interview – you're both hilarious! But I want more zombie stories….!PS: Aaron gave me CREDIT for something? *gasp* *faint* Heehee.

  3. LOL- funny interview…:DI love those covers….. why have I not heard of these before…???Off to add more books to the TBR

  4. Ok, I bought Airel. Very curious!

  5. I love when books are super twisty and you never know who is really bad/good/evil. Love the covers!

  6. I can't wait to read the book. The covers look amazing and I have to say #tweetwhore is amusing and very creative! 😀

  7. Great interview!I like the cover of the follow up book.And it's free? Sweeet!

  8. Airel's cover is very haunting and quite a good fit for the title and storyline.

  9. LOOOOOOOOOOOL!! Oh my gosh, this was such a hilariously fun interview!!! Aaron knows how to answer questions, and your extra commentary had me grinning like crazy, Ashley! x) I think you could definitely pull off being a villain (or at least a good girl with a super bad power, like Jenny Pox? ;D)! Haha awesome interview! I really want to read this book now because I totally LOVED this!! 🙂

  10. You guys are silly. And very entertaining. lol. C'mon, Aaron.. at least tell us if it's early or late spring. :DSo looking forward to seeing the next cover.

  11. Great interview! Always love humor. I agree with you all, these covers are gorgeous! I need to check out this series.

  12. Oh wow! The Michael cover is just as awesome as the Airel cover! I'm gonna have to add it to my shelf as soon as it comes out!

Leave a Reply

