Skip to content

Top 10 Books I’m looking forward to in 2012

December 30, 2011

1.

This is Not a Test
by Courtney Summers
Expected Pub: 6/19/2012 by St. Martin’s Griffin

Add book to Goodreads

•    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •

2.

Something Strange and Deadly
by Susan Dennard
Expected Release: 5/24/2012 by Harper Teen

Add book to Goodreads

•    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •

3.

Sweet Evil
by Wendy Higgins
Expected Pub: 5/1/2012 by Harper Teen

Add book to Goodreads

•    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •

4.

Masque of the Red Death
by Bethany Griffin
April 24, 2012 by Harper Teen

Add book to Goodreads

•    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •

5.

Siege
by Rhiannon Frater
Expected Pub: 3/27/2012 by Tor

Add book to Goodreads

•    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •

6.

The Selection
by Kiera Cass
Expected Pub: 4/24/2012 by HarperTeen

 Add book to Goodreads

•    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •

7.
Wrecked

Wrecked
by Anna Davies
Expected Pub: 5/1//2012 by Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing

 Add book to Goodreads

•    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •

8.
Social Suicide (Deadly Cool, #2)

Social Suicide
by Gemma Halliday
Expected Pub: 5/1//2012 by Harper Teen

 Add book to Goodreads

•    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •

9.

Glimmer

Glimmer
byPhoebe Kitanidis
Expected Pub: 4/17//2012 by Balzer + Bray

 Add book to Goodreads

•    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •

10.
Darkness Before Dawn

Darkness Before Dawn
by JA London
Expected Pub: 5/27/2012 by Harper Teen

Add book to Goodreads

•    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •

11.

The Immortal Rules (Blood of Eden, #1)

The Immortal Rules (Blood of Eden)
by Julie Kagawa
Expected Pub: 4/24/2012 by Harlequin Teen

Add book to Goodreads

•    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •

12.
Wanted

Wanted
byHeidi Ayarbe
Expected Release: 5/1/2012 by Balzer + Bray

Add book to Goodreads

•    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •

13. Monstrous Beauty

Monstrous Beauty
by Elizabeth Fama
Expected Release: 8/23/2012 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Add book to Goodreads

 •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •   

14.
Embrace (The Violet Eden Chapters, #1)

Embrace

by Jessica Shirvington

Expected Release: 3/1/2012 by Sourcebooks Fire

Add book to Goodreads

 •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •   

15.
Girl of Nightmares (Anna, #2)

Girl of Nightmares

by Kendare Blake

Expected Release: 8/7/2012 by Tor Teen

Add book to Goodreads

 •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •    •   

Yearly Totals…

I read:
    126 Books
    40,571 Total pages
(this is really only since April… when I started keeping track of what I was reading!)

Photobucket

From → Uncategorized

21 Comments
  1. Seriously, that is an incredible list!! Since I was too busy lately I didn't really got to think about all the great books of next year, but your list made me really realllly excited about next year. Some of the books were clearly new for me so THANKS! :-))

  2. There are so many awesome books coming out in 2012. I don't know how I will even get to half of them. Thank you for sharing your list. I make quite a few of my book purchases based on your recommendations. 🙂

  3. So that list pretty much sums up all my most anticipated reads as well Ashley! So many amazing titles coming out next year, my fingers are itching to get a hold of them:) And look at all the pretty covers too! *does happy dance*

  4. There are a ton of Harper books on that list. I think in 2011 I've learned that I greatly look forward to many Harper titles, and then I'm let down by over half of those Harper titles. I think that their stories are just becoming a little too cookie cutter for me. For once in my life I'm really going to pay attention to who the publisher is before picking up a book from now on. I hope you enjoy all of those reads in 2012 though 🙂

  5. We didn't choose a lot of the same books but most of the ones you choose are all high on my must-reads list too. I have to read Girl of Nightmares and Sweet Evil sounds really good too. Awesome list!

  6. Just added Something Strange and Deadly to the ol' TBR list. It sound really good. I still need to read Anna, but I'm sure I'll look forward to Girl of Nightmares. Sweet list!

  7. I'm getting the Selection. I am expecting it to arrive anyday now. I can't wait!Come check out my Top 10 List for Anticipated Books of 2012!Best of 2011: Anticipated Books of 2012Hope you'll have time to check out my list.Mystifying Paranormal Reviews

  8. THIS IS NOT A TEST!!!!!!!!!

  9. OOOOh my god YES! All of these are my tops as well especially MAsque of the Red Death!!!

  10. 126 books? I am in awe! I read 11 fewer books in 2011 than 2010. Shame on me!

  11. Sweet Evil, so looks like something I would read. I'll check that one out. Hope I can get it on my Kindle.

  12. Girl of Nightmares has me wishing for an ARC. I so hate waiting! I'm the most impatient person ever! Love this list. So many good titles. Happy 2012 Girl!:)

  13. So many amazing books on your list. Girl of Nightmares, Sweet Evil, The Selection, Immoral Rules, Embrace, and Masque of the Red Death are all ones that I am dying to read.2012 is going to be an insane book year!

  14. Some of these I would buy on the gorgeous cover alone!

  15. I agree with you Jesi. They all look intriguing. Can't wait for Kenare Blake's to come out! And I'm curious to see what Julie Kagawa comes up with next.

  16. So many good books coming out this year! Masque of the Red Death looks stunning!

  17. All I can say is SIEEEEGE!!! ;D

  18. Thank you for including SWEET EVIL in this awesome line-up!! 🙂 Yay 2012!

  19. Masque of the Red Death was new to me. Thanks! If I didn't have some of these on my Goodreads list, they are on there now!

Leave a Reply

