Skip to content

Top 10 Book Covers of 2011

December 27, 2011

1.

Deadly Cool (Deadly Cool, #1)

Deadly Cool
by Gemma Halliday

2.

Dust & Decay (Benny Imura, #2)

3.

Drink, Slay, Love

Drink Slay Love
by Sarah Beth Durst

4.

Die for Me (Revenants, #1)

5.

Anna Dressed in Blood (Anna, #1)

Anna Dressed in Blood
by Kendare Blake

6.

The Mephisto Covenant (The Mephisto Covenant, #1)

7.

Shattered Souls

8.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #1)

9.

Favorite Indie Covers of 2011

Prince of Wolves (The Grey Wolves Series)Forbidden (The Guardian Chronicles, #1)The Vincent Boys

(click the covers and you’ll be directed to Goodreads!)

Photobucket

From → Uncategorized

19 Comments
  1. I love the covers for Die For Me and Anna Dressed in Blood. Maybe I have something for the backs of dresses???

  2. What great pics. I love Anna Dressed in Blood and Shattered Souls. And for the Indie covers Airel and Exiled are two of my faves too. There were so many gorgeous covers this year.

  3. Oooohhhh YES! I love every cover on your list Ashley! Wither has always been a favorite of mine, I just love how the title is worked in and is made into a design element all its own. And the blue eyes on the cover of Deadly Cool are stunning! Hope you had a fantastic holiday, so glad you're back!

  4. I don't read much YA but I have to say they have the BEST FREAKING COVERS!Seriously they are just works of Art 🙂

  5. It sure is tough to narrow these down by only 10 books b/c there were such amazing covers this year!Come check out my Top 10 List for amazing book covers!.Best of 2011: Book CoversHope you'll have time to check out my list.Mystifying Paranormal Reviews

  6. Perfect cover pics! There were so many great ones this year. I'm impressed you narrowed it down! Have a happy New Year!

  7. Woot, I made the cut! =)

  8. SWEEEEEET! Sleight is on there! Thanks, Ashley! *pumps fist*

  9. Love your choices! I didn't do this, but I would have picked many of the same ones you did!

  10. Love 2 and 3! I love the Deadly Cool cover too, her eyes are so pretty!!

  11. I’m unfamiliar with the indie covers you mention, Ashley, but they are quite striking. Indistinguishable from the mainstream pubbed books.

  12. I honestly think that 2011 covers was the year of the fancy dress. Most of the covers this year have had some very gorgeous dresses on them, I just hope the publishers give us a little more than pretty dresses in 2012. 🙂

  13. Oh I chose die for me as well. I love your other choices as well.

  14. I love the cover for Deadly Cool! And Drink Slay Love. It was the cover that got me to buy both of those books. Seriously awesome. Oh and Mephisto Covenant is gorgeous too.I love that you added Indie Covers as a separate list, LOL. That cover for Airel is amazing and so is Sleight and Exiled. I'm glad I didn't think of adding Indie Covers as a separate list, I've been fighting with every single post, LOL. I have 20 honorable mentions for my Book Boyfriends list.Can't wait to see what you post tomorrow.

  15. gr8 covrs

  16. YES! We agree on many of the same covers. Woot!

  17. GREAT list! My faves here are Anna dressed in Blood and Mara Dyer – so unique!

  18. I love Anna Dressed in Bloods Cover. I adored that book. The cover is so creepy. 🙂 I love all the indie covers. I don't read to many indie books, but i'm starting too. I just finished exiled, and that cover is so perfect for the book.

Leave a Reply

